Dancing in Asheville

Hey everyone! I finally got the Drum Circle video from Asheville up! Believe me, it took forever for me to figure it out. I am an idiot. However if you change the < > from the embed code Photobucket gives to [ ] and use “gigya” in place of “embed” at the start of the code it works!

In Asheville, they have a drum circle every night starting around five or six on Patton Avenue in this little park and lasts until later in the night, which we didn’t get to see. There were people of all ages watching, drumming, dancing, hooping, and other things around the drum circle. You can bring your own drum and join in! People just show up. I want to go back some time and dance the night away.

I also went to the Asheville Movement Collective for a Dance Wave. No pictures or videos are allowed. It is where you can go in and dance how ever you want, as long as you do not invade someone’s space without permission for an hour. They start of with slow soft music and build up slowly to louder more rhythmic music and then go back down to soft slow music. It is a bunch of free spirits being free and there is always a theme. For some people this is their “church” and it is indeed available for two waves on Sundays. Including one wave with child care. I went on a Thursday night so it was not as busy, but still very welcoming. I had a great time. They threatened to do this when I was in the Hostel in the Forest, but never did. I was scared. I guess I am getting a bit more brave!

The direct link is here!

Leave a Reply

