Favorite Author – Paulo Coelho – eBooks for $0.99

Paulo Coelho selling books for the price of a song

5/10/12 Update:  It appears this sale is only until Sunday May 13.  Gotta get on it!  Buy them for your mother.  Honestly I am not getting anything out of this other than more people reading his books which I think is a good thing for the world.

I just thought I would let everyone know that my favorite Author, Paulo Coelho has his books on sale for $0.99 on USA Kindle, Nook, Apple and other eBook stores.  He is the most inspirational writer I have ever read.  His books are about finding your path in life and living authentically with many broad religious themes that, use themes from a lot of different religious cultures, are all based in magic and miracles of life.  These are books I have bought all in hard copy several times and have given as gifts.  I now bought them all in e format.

The book I recently reread was The Valkyries.  I should mention each of his books I have read have always come at the right time for me to understand and use them in my life.  The theme of the Valkyries is to not kill your own dreams and what and who you love in life.  I realized I had been doing that.  No more blog posts, yoga was going down the drain, and I was in general letting everything get to me and using it as a sign to give up on everything.  I thought I could not do it, I did not deserve it, I should not do it.  If you need something to strengthen your resolve, read this book.

Coelho is selling his books cheaper as a way to show an alternative model for marketing and selling eBooks that makes information accessible to all types of people and allows access of the author to people.  He has been known in the past for pirating his own work to make it available to as many people as possible.

Also buy his books on your eReader for when you are traveling and need more inspiration or just something to pass the time away.  Who knows when the sale will end!

2 thoughts on “Favorite Author – Paulo Coelho – eBooks for $0.99

  1. Pingback: Blog Updates and New Purchases! | Upcycled Bliss

Leave a Reply

