Travel Options

So my options have just been limited.  No teaching English in Japan I did not get an interview with the program.  I realized that I was almost relieved.  I had been trying to let go of my need to be secure and be where I want to be and who I want to be in each moment.  I thought I could use Japan as a way of being halfway secure.  It was a guaranteed job with pay while traveling.  Which is nice, but I am not sure I want to spend that much time in Japan, especially not working for the bureaucracy.  At least not at this point, maybe in the future.  Right now I am tired of being told where to go or how to do things because I need to find my way of doing things and where I want to go how I want to get there.

I want less structure.  Well not really, I want to tear down my structure and rebuild, using the same pieces.  That is why this blog is Upcycled Bliss.  I want to rebuild what I want to keep out of myself and I want to get rid of what is not serving me.  I know a few places I want to go.  How Liz Gilbert in Eat, Pray, Love wanted to go to Italy, India, and Bali, I want to go to India, the Camino de Santiago, and Machu Picchu.  I am not going in quite so direct of a route.  I do not have enough money to do all of those right of way.  The first stop is a central location for jumping off.

Australia work holiday visa sounds like a good starting point.  Australia is close to Indonesia (and Bali which I do want to go to also!), Thailand, Malaysia, India, etc.

I have posts to back date.  I was too afraid of losing my place where I am risking where I want to be.  Instead I realized i need to focus on making where I am where I want to be.  there is absolutely no reason to be afraid of going where I want to go and being who I want to be.  The fear is hanging on to where I was and believing it is where I am. I was once told that someone saw me as swinging on vines, I imagine like Tarzan.  The only problem is I am clinging to the vine I am on making me miss the vine I should be swinging to.  To get to the next vine I need to live my life with intention.  And this is my intention.  Here it is world.

6 thoughts on “Travel Options

  1. Sometimes having your options limited can be the best thing that could happen to you! It certainly makes decision making simpler. I live a simple life in rural Spain and even the fact that the supermarkets have less choice than I was used to before (2 brands of coffee instead of 50, for example….) just cuts a lot of unnecessary crap and over-thinking out…lol…
    Good luck with your travels. Sounds like you’re on the right track.

    • I know what you mean. My lease is oo where I am at and I have Ben in limbo. Do I buy hiking shoes or indoor shoes? A gsm cell phone (cdma mostly in Japan but they do not like unlocked phones). Now my lease is up in about a month and I am way behind because of it. Thankfully I can continue on planning now!

      Thanks for my first comment! Hopefully I will be making it to Spain sometime in the near future!

  2. Pingback: Things Fall Apart and I go to Yoga | Upcycled Bliss

  3. Pingback: I am Really Doing This! | Upcycled Bliss

  4. Pingback: It’s Boney James Ya’all! | Upcycled Bliss

  5. Pingback: Top Ten Travel Goals | Upcycled Bliss

Leave a Reply

